[2020 Golden Disc Awards] BTS Swept Grand Prize, two crowns in digital release and physical album division…

[Maeil Business Star Today Park Se-yeon]

Group BTS won the grand prize in the physical album category at the ‘2020 Golden Disc Awards’.

On the afternoon of the 5th, the 34th Golden Disc Awards with Tick Talk was recorded at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul.

On that day, BTS received the grand prize as well as the K-Pop Star Award, the Golden Disk Popularity Award, and the main prize. In particular, BTS took home with the two main trophies among 6, including the grand prize in the digital music division, which was held the day before.

BTS’ RM shouted “I don’t know when to have a chance to call you again. ARMY!” He continued “For us, it’s the final awards of the 2010s and the first awards of the 2020s. It’s all thanks to you for this great honor.”

RM added “It was really happy last year. I eagerly did music, rested and loved you. I remember seeing PD Bang Si-hyuk for the first time in the spring of 2010. Since then I have worked hard as BTS for the next 10 years. I hope it will be a time when the name ARMY will be written next to BTS. I will write this book with you.”

RM ended with his conviction “We are fortunate to be spotlighted by the help and luck of many people, but there are many artists who are still making and contemplating music in their invisible places. I hope you can reach out to the public who is watching you, who are righteous, sincere, and innocent. ”What went wrong in the 2010s would end in the 2010s, and I hope there will be a lot of good things in the 2020s.” .

On this day, the main awards for the digital sound release went to BTS, NCT Dream, TWICE, SEVENTEEN Baekhyun, GOT7, NU’EST, MONSTA X, EXO Sehun & Chanyeol, and Super Junior. Best performance awards went to ASTRO and (G)I-DLE, and Cosmopolitan artist awards were won by TWICE and NU’EST. The best OST award was given by Gummy.

In the digital music section, the previous day, the award went to MC The Max, Jannaby, ITZY, AKMU, Chungha, Jennie Paul Kim, Taeyeon, TWICE and BTS.

 The rookie award was divided with ‘Monster Rookie’ Tomorrow X Together, and the best solo artist and group award also received the joy of receiving Hwasa and Mamamu respectively.

Next Generation, another new generation award, was awarded to Kim Jae-hwan, AB6IX, and ATEEZ, The best R & B hip-hop award went to ZICO and the best trophy went to Song Ga-in. The producer award was awarded by Bang Si-hyuk, a producer of Big Hit Entertainment.

The following is a full list of winners of the 34th Golden Disc Awards digital sound recording and physical album categories.

▲ Bonsang (Digital Sound Recording Division) = MC The Max, Jannabi, ITZY, AKMU, Chungha, Jennie, Paul Kim, Taeyeon, TWICE, BTS

▲ Bonsang (Physical Album Division) = NCT Dream, TWICE, SEVENTEEN, Baekhyun, GOT7, NU’EST, MONSTA X, EXO Sehun & Chanyeol, BTS, Super Junior

▲ Rookie award = Tomorrow X Together, ITZY

▲ Next Generation = Kim Jae-hwan, AB6IX, ATEEZ

▲ Best R & B Hip Hop Award = ZICO

▲ Best Trot Award = Song Ga-in

▲ Best Solo Artist = Hwasa

▲ Best group = Mamamoo

▲ Producer Award = Bang Si-hyuk (Big Hit Entertainment)

▲ Best performance award = ASTRO, (G)I-DLE

▲ Best OST Award = Gummy

▲ K-Pop Star Award = BTS

▲ Cosmopolitan Artist Award = TWICE, NU’EST

▲ Tick Talk Golden Disk Popularity Award = BTS

[ⓒmottokorea All rights reserved]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply