YG Entertainment Announces TREASURE’s Debut… Ha Yoonbin’s leaving

[Maeil Business Star Today Shin Young-eun]

The debut of YG Entertainment’s rookie boy group TREASURE is near.

TREASURE is a group that was predicted through the YG Treasure Box last year. YG officially thanked the fans for waiting a long time for its debut. YGE made three changes, debuting 12-member as one team, Ha Yooonbin’s leaving, members’ actively participating in lyrics and composing.

The biggest change is team integration. YG originally selected seven members of TREASURE and six members of MAGNUM through the ‘Treasure Box’ program and collectively named them TREASURE13.

However, it has been decided that the three teams will be combined under one name, TREASURE.

YG said, “It’s a prudent decision to make its successful debut and to focus further on its growth.”

The second change is the participation of the members in composing and writing lyrics. This was withdrawn from the original plan to exclude members from writing songs. YG explained that “it was a positive change that many of the music, which members voluntarily worked on in the last few months, received high praise on their own.”

The third and unfortunate change is that member Ha Yoonbin has left TREASURE AS OF December 31, 2019. TREASURE, which has been reoorganized as a 12-member group is due to the fact that Ha Yoobin was terminated on last year. YG said, “We respect Ha Yoonbin’s strong will and opinion and we will sincerely cheer on the bright future of him and his solo activity.”

YGE ended, “TREASURE, which has been rearranged as a 12-member group, will showcase new contents through various channels from January 2020. We ask for the support and interest of fans.”

[ⓒmottokorea All rights reserved]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply