Treasure, debut album Pre-order 100,000 already…’Best’ among YG’s rookies

[Daily Economy Star Today Reporter Lee Da-gyeom]

The popularity of YG’s rookie TREASURE is remarkable. This is because even though the boy band has yet to debut, but their first single album has already exceeded 100,000 copies.

According to YG officials on the 31st, Treasure’s first single album ‘THE FIRST STEP: CHAPTER ONE’ pre-order amount exceeded 100,000 in total this day.

This is a result of just two days since the start of pre-sale on the 29th, which is the most pre-order number among all YG newcomers, and it is a point that shows the hot interest of global fans towards the treasure.

Particularly, as a result of the intermediate aggregation of album pre-orders, it is noted that the purchase volume in Japan accounts for a large portion. The fact that Treasure includes four members from Japan is positive, and it is known that they have a high degree of local interest in them.

Treasure is a large group of newcomers released by YG four years after Blackpink. Treasure has 12 members: Choi Hyun-suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Masiho, Jae-hyeok, Asahi, Bang Ye-dam, Do-young, Haruto, Park Jeong-woo, Sho Jeong-hwan. The group consists of 12 members, and it is a group aimed at the global market.

Their official YouTube channel subscribers have already surpassed 1.32 million, and the total cumulative number of views has surpassed 100 million views. Thanks to this, Treasure entered the 19th place on the American Billboard’Social 50′ chart in the shortest time among the K-pop rookie groups.

Treasure’s expectations for music were also skyrocketing. The debut title song ‘BOY’ and ‘COME TO ME’ revealed that Choi Hyun-suk, Yoshi, and Haruto participated in rap-making directly, and stimulated fans’ imagination about what stage and music they would show.

Treasure releases the first single album ‘THE FIRST STEP: CHAPTER ONE’ music track and the title song’BOY’ music video on August 7th at 6 p.m. Albums on sale through YG Select and major distribution channels will be available in online and offline music stores nationwide starting August 13.

[Ⓒmottokorea All rights reserved]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply