2020 APAN Awards, From Drama to Music… Popularity Award nominations announced

[Reporter Yang So-young on the Daily Economy Star Today]

‘2020 APAN AWARDS’ released teaser posters and announced the nominations for the Popularity Award winners selected through popular voting.

‘2020 APAN AWARDS’, held for two days on November 28th and 29th, is hosted by the Korea Entertainment Management Association in an untouched form and broadcast live in over 200 countries around the world. Due to the COVID-19, the ‘Korea Entertainment Management Association’ decided to hold the awards ceremony in an untouched form in order to empower participants to strengthen the safety of participants and quarantine in local communities.

‘APAN Music AWARDS’, a new music awards ceremony, launched from this year. It was possible to meet the leading actors of K Culture, which encompasses the whole of popular culture such as K-POP and K-drama, in one place, and it was reborn as an awards ceremony dealing with all-round entertainment fields.

Previous grand prize winners were Sohn Hyun-ju (1st), Song Hye-kyo (2nd), Jo In-seong (3rd), Kim Soo-hyun (4th), and Song Joong-ki (5th), and the 6th Grand Prize was won by Lee Byung-hun. They were honored with the award.

‘2020 APAN AWARDS’, announcing a new start, announced the popularity award nominees with the release of a teaser poster set in an intense purple background on the 26th. Popularity votes are held through the Idol Champ mobile app from October 27 to November 27, and the popularity award winners are determined through a 100% popularity vote, excluding judges scores.

The popularity awards of ‘MUSIC AWARDS’ are conducted in 10 categories including Korean male and female solo, domestic male and female group, global male and female solo, global male and female group, and male and female entertainer awards. Mamamoo, Monster X, Jay Park, BTS, black, pink, BewhY, Sunmi, Seventeen, Super M, Stray kids, IU, IZ*ONE, (G)I-DLE, Girlfriend, Youngtak, Oh My girl, WJSN, Lim Young-woong, Lee Ha-yi, Jang Minho, Jang Yoonjung, Jeong Seunghwan, Jessi, Cheongha, Taeyeon, Twice, Paul Kim, Ha Sungwoon, Hwasa, HEIZE, Wheein, ITZY, NCT, SF9, etc.

In the actor category, the winner is determined through a popular vote, and the voting is divided into three categories: the male and female popularity award and the OST award. Kang Ha-neul, Go Ah-ra, Kim Go-eun, Kim Da-mi, Kim Min-jae, Kim Soo-hyun, Kim Hee-sun, Kim Hee-ae, Nam Gung Min, Nam Joo-hyeok, Moon Chae-won, Park Bo-gum, Park Seo-jun, Park So-dam, Park Eun-bin, Park Min-young, Bae Suzy, Seo Kang-jun, Seo Ye-ji, Seol Hyun, Son Ye-jin, Yoo Yeon-seok, Lee Min-ho, Lee Dong-wook , Lee Seong-gyeong, Lee Min-jung, Lee Seung-gi, Lee Jun-ki, Jang Ki-Yong, Jang Dong-yoon, Jeon Mi-do, Jeong Hae-in, Jo Bo-ah, Jo Jung-seok, Ji Chang-wook, Joo Won, and Hyun-bin.

‘APAN MUSIC AWARDS’, which awards a total of 32 categories, including 10 teams of K-POP’s top-notch artists who shine this year, rookie awards, album awards, and popularity awards, and from October 2019 to October 2020 on terrestrial, final films, and cables. In ‘APAN STAR AWARDS’, which awards the aired drama, a high interest is gathering about who will be the main character of the topic that swept the Korean music industry and home theater. This year, awards will be awarded in a total of 27 categories by expanding the grand prize to the web/short drama category.

Lee Soo-jin, the president of the company cohosting ‘2020 APAN AWARDS’said, “There is an active consultation in North America and Europe, as well as in Japan, China, Southeast Asia, and South America, where the Korean Wave has become a major culture. It will become an awards ceremony enjoyed with people from all over the world by having the face of a global awards ceremony of the highest level in name and reality, surpassing 200 countries around the world.”


[Ⓒmottokorea All rights reserved]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply